Home » Current Students » Departmental Honors Advisors

Departmental Honors Advisors

College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences

Animal, Dairy, & Veterinary Sciences- Lee Rickords, 797-2154, lee.rickords@usu.edu
Applied Sciences, Technology, & EducationMichael Pate, 797-3508, michael.pate@usu.edu
Landscape Architecture & Environmental PlanningBo Yang, 797-0506, bo.yang@usu.edu
Plants, Soils, & Climate- Jeanette Norton, 797-2166, jeanette.norton@usu.edu

Caine College of the Arts

Art, Art History, Interior Design- Sarah Urquhart, 797-3348, sarah.urquhart@usu.edu
Music, Music Education, Music Therapy- James Bankhead, 797-9297, james.bankhead@usu.edu
Theatre Arts- Ken Risch, 797-3047, ken.risch@usu.edu

John M Huntsman School of Business

School of Business (non Huntsman Scholars)- Frank Caliendo, 797-2963, frank.caliendo@usu.edu
Huntsman Scholars- Shannon Peterson, 797-3966, shannon.peterson@usu.edu

Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services

Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education- Sonia Manuel-Dupont, 797-1340, sonia.manuel-dupont@usu.edu
Early Childhood Education & Elementary Education- Scott Hunsaker, 797-0386, scott.hunsaker@usu.edu
Family, Consumer, & Human Development- Yoon Lee, 797-1555, yoon.lee@usu.edu
Human Movement Science & Parks & Recreation- Eadric Bressel 797-7216, eadric.bressel@usu.edu
Psychology- Scott Bates, 797-2975, scott.bates@usu.edu
Special Education and Rehabilitation- Barbara Fiechtl, 797-3258, barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu

College of Humanities and Social Science

Anthropology- Bonnie Glass-Coffin, 797-4064, bonnie.glasscoffin@usu.edu
English- Phebe Jensen, 797-1406, phebe.jensen@usu.edu
History/ Religious Studies- Sue Shapiro, 797-2091, susan.a.shapiro@usu.edu
International Studies, Law and Constitutional Studies, Political Science- Veronica Ward, 797-1319, veronica.ward@usu.edu
Journalism and Communication- Cathy Bullock, 797-1412, cathy.bullock@usu.edu
Languages- Sarah Gordon797-8213, sarah.gordon@usu.edu
Philosophy- Charles Huenemann, 797-0254, charlie.huenemann@usu.edu
Communication Studies- Matt Sanders, 797-8409, matt.sanders@usu.edu
Sociology- Christy Glass, 797-1258, christy.glass@usu.edu
Social Work- Terry Peak, 797-4080, terry.peak@usu.edu
Women and Gender Studies- Jamie Huber, 797-3703, jamie.huber@usu.edu

College of Engineering

College of Engineering- Dean Adams, 797-9114, dean.adams@usu.edu
Computer Science- Myra Cook, 797-2705, myra.cook@usu.edu

SJ & Jessie E Quinney College of Natural Resources

NR Honors Coordinator- Helga Van Miegroet, 797-3175, helga.vanmiegroet@usu.edu
Environment and Society- Nat Frazer, 797-0523, nat.frazer@usu.edu
Watershed Sciences- Wayne Wurtsbaugh, 797-2584, wayne.wurtsbaugh@usu.edu
Wildland Resources- Geno Shupp, eugene.schupp@usu.edu

College of Science

Biochemistry & Chemistry- Alvan Hengge, 797-3442, alvan.hengge@usu.edu
Biology & Public Health- Kim Sullivan, 797-3713, yejunco@biology.usu.edu
Geology- Jim Evans, 797-1267, james.evans@usu.edu
Math & Stats- David Brown, 797-3224, david.e.brown@usu.edu
Physics- David Peak, 797-2884, david.peak@usu.edu